Posted by: hope_rising | December 6, 2010

Rekindling the piece of me that was born to hope

deep within
the traditions that bind me
the memories that define me
and experiences that shape me …

is the center of my self,
the fire of my soul,
the epicenter of my passion.

It is there,
that the hymns of my youth stir lightly
the innocence that believed with abandon.

It is there
that the snap of winter, inhaled deep into my lungs,
recalls, ephorically, my youthful sense of wonder.

It is there
that warmth of a hearth shared with the shelter of a comforter
soothes my warrior that has come to live on guard.

It is there
in the center of my self, my soul, my passion
that I remember and rekindle the piece of me that was born to hope.

 

– here’s to hope and here’s to my niece Jamie, whose winter  Festival of Lights inspired this piece. Love you baby girl!

 

 


Responses

  1. Hope…”deep within” and “in the center of myself” are the places where hope really begins. I love when it moves closer to the surface and depending on the circumstances I don’t need to dig so deep to find it.

    I know one thing for sure, it is always there even when I don’t always recognize its stirrings. Without it…HTH from LLL Miss D

    • Miss D!

      thanks for your thoughts, as always, they really make me think …

      I hope you have a great day …

      LLL from HTH

  2. Just beautiful . . . So happy you were home! You are loved

    • Me too Sistah!

      come on spring !! I’ll be back … love you sooo much !

  3. aawwww…sweeett…
    i love this one…
    what a lovely choice of words…

    lovely one dear

    M here from Jingle’s Rally

    • thanks for stopping by … let me pop by and see your entry

      have a great day!


Leave a comment

Categories